The James Exchange
The James Exchange
A Different Kind of Shoe Made by a Different Kind of Cobbler!
1
0:00
-24:36

A Different Kind of Shoe Made by a Different Kind of Cobbler!

Dr. Casey Kerrigan is a modern day "cordwainer." However she doesn't use leather in any of her "Health by Design" creations.
1

This is Nancy Gill with The James Exchange. Today’s episode is with Dr. Casey Kerrigan.  She lives right here in the Town of Scottsville. She is a manufacturer, a physician, a researcher, and an engineer. Casey really likes to make shoes!

Casey with her “Katahdin” sheep.

Well, I tell my children and all their friends that, you know, you shouldn't, 
you don't have to decide. They're all like, what am I going to be when I grow up.  You can be a hundred different things when you grow up. I still haven't grown up. I don't know what I'll be next year.

Listen in on what Casey has been up to since moving to Virginia and what brought her to Scottsville.

Find out more about OESH shoes.

Making shoes from the ground-up!

I will be back on Thursday with “It's a Wrap”, all things Scottsville Town Council and assorted committees discussed and acted upon during the month of August.

And as always, if you have a song, a story, an event, or an issue you would like to 
discuss, perhaps it is time for a conversation.

Have a great day.

1 Comment
The James Exchange
The James Exchange
Living in a small town is such a relief from fast-paced city and suburban life. The James Exchange is about the people that live in and around Scottsville, Virginia.