The James Exchange
The James Exchange
El Cazador Opened Today!
0:00
-2:14

El Cazador Opened Today!

Chamber of Commerce and Town Staff attend a ribbon cutting!
Transcript

No transcript...

El Cazador opened today! They advertised tomorrow, but held a ribbon cutting ceremony with the Greater Scottsville Area Chamber of Commerce and assorted Town Reps. today.

So, I heard this through the proverbial “Scottsville Rumor Mill” and I say: “Say it isn’t so.” It is so!

My dinner: The Spinach Quesadilla. It met my expectations. And, I had a conversation with Luis’ daughter—he is the owner. She is a William and Mary student and is filling in this week to help her Dad out. Physical therapy is her goal and she wants to specialize in Sports stuff.

My first meal…will not be my last.

And, a quick pic on the interior:

Can you locate this?

I am sure that in about a half to three-quarters of an hour, you will hear our Town officials announce today’s opening!

I do love breaking the news first!

And, as always, if you have a song, a story, an event, or an issue you would like to discuss, perhaps it is time for a conversation.

I will be back tomorrow with some stuff going on in Keene, and maybe I can report on some Town Council stuff.

0 Comments
The James Exchange
The James Exchange
Living in a small town is such a relief from fast-paced city and suburban life. The James Exchange is about the people that live in and around Scottsville, Virginia.